Chief Ministers of Indian States

S.No. State Name Took Office (yyyy-mm-dd) Party
1 Andhra Pradesh Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy 2010-11-25 Indian National Congress
2 Arunachal Pradesh Nabam Tuki 2011-11-01 Indian National Congress
3 Assam Tarun Kumar Gogoi 2001-05-17 Indian National Congress
4 Bihar Nitish Kumar 2005-10-24 Janata Dal (United)
5 Chhattisgarh Raman Singh 2003-12-07 Bharatiya Janata Party
6 National Capital Territory of Delhi Sheila Dikshit 1998-12-03 Indian National Congress
7 Goa Manohar Parrikar 2012-03-09 Bharatiya Janata Party
8 Gujarat Narendra Modi 2001-10-07 Bharatiya Janata Party
9 Haryana Bhupinder Singh Hooda 2005-03-05 Indian National Congress
10 Himachal Pradesh Prem Kumar Dhumal 2007-12-30 Bharatiya Janata Party
11 Jammu & Kashmir Omar Abdullah 2009-01-05 Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
12 Jharkhand Arjun Munda 2010-09-11 Bharatiya Janata Party
13 Karnataka Jagadish Shettar 2012-07-10 Bharatiya Janata Party
14 Kerala Oommen Chandy 2011-05-18 Indian National Congress
15 Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan 2005-11-29 Bharatiya Janata Party
16 Maharashtra Prithviraj Chavan 2010-11-11 Indian National Congress
17 Manipur Okram Ibobi Singh 2002-03-02 Indian National Congress
18 Meghalaya Mukul Sangma 2010-04-20 Indian National Congress
19 Mizoram Lal Thanhawla 2008-12-07 Indian National Congress
20 Nagaland Neiphiu Rio 2008-03-12 Nagaland People’s Front
21 Orissa Naveen Patnaik 2000-03-05 Biju Janata Dal
22 Pondicherry N. Rangaswamy 2011-05-16 All India NR Congress
23 Punjab Parkash Singh Badal 2012-03-06 Shiromani Akali Dal
24 Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot 2008-12-12 Indian National Congress
25 Sikkim Pawan Kumar Chamling 1994-12-12 Sikkim Democratic Front
26 Tamil Nadu J. Jayalalithaa 2011-05-16 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
27 Tripura Manik Sarkar 1998-03-11 Communist Party of India (Marxist)
28 Uttarakhand Vijay Bahuguna 2012-03-13 Indian National Congress
29 Uttar Pradesh Akhilesh Yadav 2012-03-15 Samajwadi Party
30 West Bengal Mamata Banerjee 2011-05-20 All India Trinamool Congress
About these ads

20 thoughts on “Chief Ministers of Indian States

  1. Pingback: Chief Ministers of Indian States « TheOnlineGK - Live Malayalam - Malayalam Radio, Malayalam TV Live, Live TV Radio from Kerala

  2. request you please update the same as there is an error on the list of Chief Ministers of Indian States, after election on five states in past Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar-Pradesh, Goa…., haven’t changed their newly appointed Chief-Ministers. Kindly do the needful for the same.

  3. it is a good thought and very well maintenance of site. But still it was not updated with the current affairs of August month. Please update the same as soon as possible I am eagerly awaiting the same

~: Dear Visitor, Please Share us & add your valuable comments if you like this website :~

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s